Parent Teacher Conference 2016

FAQ's

  • When is the Parent Teacher Conference?
    • The 2016 Parent/Teacher Conference will held Thursday, October 6th, from 12:00 to 4:30 p.m. and from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. 
    • All teachers will be at lunch and unavailable between 4:30-5:00 p.m.
  • Do some teachers have special times available due to specific circumstances?

o  Yes, there are a few exceptions due to coaching responsibilities and other situations.  These exceptions are listed below.  If these times do not work for you, please contact the teacher via email to set up another meeting time/date.

Pat Clark – clarkp@massac.org: Unavailable due to coaching obligations

Melissa Gallip – mgallip@massac.org: At MJHS from 12:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. & working in MCHS College Fair from 2:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Leslie Goines – lgoines@massac.org: Unavailable; please email to schedule a time to meet on an alternate date

David Hannan – dhannan@massac.org: 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. at MJHS; 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at MCHS

Isaiah Hart – ihart@massac.org : 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. due to professional development obligations

Jill Shelton – jshelton@massac.org: Unavailable; please email to schedule a time to meet on an alternate date

Keith Shelton – kshelton@massac.org: Unavailable due to part-time employment.  Mr. Prevallet will be available for questions regarding Dr. Education.

Matt Johnson - mjohnson@massac.org: 12:45 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (personal parent teacher conference)

Scott Schupp – sschupp@massac.org : Unavailable from 1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. (personal parent teacher conference)

Molly Stratemeyer - mstratemeyer@massac.org: 12:45 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (personal parent teacher conference)

§ ohn Warren – jwarren@massac.org: Available 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. due to coaching obligations

  • Do I have to make an appointment with my student's teachers? 
    • No, we work on a first come basis between the hours of 12:00 to 7:00 p.m.  
  • Where are the conferences held?
    • In each individual classroom or office.  Teachers will have chairs set just outside their classroom for waiting, and teachers will discuss each student's course work inside his/her classroom.
  • How will I know where to go to find the teachers that I need to speak with?
    • We will have maps of the school available for parents.  Parents are also encouraged to bring the students with them to the parent teacher conference.
  • Do I have to speak with all my student's teachers?
    • No, you may choose the specific teachers that you speak with, but we do encourage you to meet with all the teachers in order to gather more accurate feedback on your student's progress. 
  • How long will this take?
    • Conferences average 5-10 minutes per teacher.  To visit all seven teachers, it normally takes 30 minutes to 1 hour. 
  • What do I do if I just can't make the conference but I still need to talk to a teacher?
    • Locate the teacher's email on the MCHS website (www.mchs.massac.org) and either email your concerns to the staff member or try to set up another time that you can meet with them to discuss your concerns. 
Comments